Week 9

The positive feedback from last week’s progress presentations encouraged me to create more illustrations in that same style. I wanted to see what the illustrations would be like alongside supporting text and so I experimented with different variations of fonts with my assets:

The first illustration paired with the text were good, but the following two images I felt were not strong enough or complemented the other very well. I decided to keep to my developed style incorporating the “off-set” illustration rather than the clean look seen in the last image.

Upon discussing my position in relation to my progress as of current, I would need to figure out how to apply my brand logo to my infographics. The developed brand mark however would be last on my list of priorities as I need to continue developing a variety of illustrations so they can be easily deployed across a range of media and forms. I would like the illustrations to hold fluidity and integrity as it can stand alone with no context.

Discussing with Gregor of my progress, he suggested to look into having my infographics be held under an organisation to fit an appropriate context and to communicate a form of authenticity.

Leave a comment